top of page
the chase group world.png



Join R.L. Dunn's Readers' Group to receive the latest updates, promotions, and bunch of fun.


  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • YouTube
  • TikTok


June 29, 2023, Meet the Author 7:00 PM The Next Chapter LI, Huntington, NY


June 2023 Intensive Care book four of the new Chase Care Series is available for preorder now.. 


March 2023 Under My Care book three of the new Chase Care Series is now available. 


February 2023 Tender Loving Care book two of the new Chase Care Series is now available. 


"I was blown away by the author's ability to write such a compelling story, a thriller really, with such detail, and frankly such emotion! Again, Wow! I must read more..."

 —Amazon Reader on Secure Desire

Intensive care.jpeg


Intensive Care

Chase Care Series Book 4 continues right where Book 3 left off. The story follows Chase and his family as they embark on a new adventure together. Along the way, they face challenges and make discoveries that teach them valuable lessons about life. With plenty of humor and heartwarming moments, this book is sure to captivate readers of all ages! 

Saving lives is his duty, but protecting her is personal

Jamison O'Reilly, Clinical Facility Director for Chase Care New York, finds himself face to face with a blast from his past. Finola Maquire, the young girl he rescued years ago as an Air Force pararescue jumper.

Finola Baker finds herself in danger again, and Jamie is the only one who can help her. Someone has stolen organs from her body, and they will stop at nothing to silence her forever. As Jamie races against the clock to protect Finola and uncover the truth, he’s confronted with another deadly threat: a vengeful enemy who is determined to take Jamie down and anyone who stands in the way.

In this heart-pumping medical thriller, Jamie and Finola's lives hang in the balance, and the only way they can survive is to trust each other and fight to the end.

The Chase Care series is a medical/romantic thriller spin-off series from R.L. Dunn’s bestselling Chase Security Series featuring heroes with heart and healing hands. Please be advised that these stories contain adult content that may upset some readers. You do not need to have read the Chase Security Series to enjoy this one. 

bottom of page